The Committee Members of Sabah Society for The Blind Sandakan Branch who are volunteers contributing their time and services with the welfare of the blind at heart are elected biennially in accordance with the Society’s Constitution.

The Committee Members for the Year 2018 to 2019 are:

Chairman++++++++++– Mr Chong Yee Fah
Vice-Chairman++++++– Mr Peter Chong Thai Moi
Hon. Secretary++++++– Mr Gabriel Liow Ming Khang
Hon Treasurer+++++++– Mr Kwong Chong Fatt
Committee Members++– Mr Denny Cheong Sung Ching
+++++++++++++++++– Mdm Margaret Lee Nyuk Tzu
+++++++++++++++++– Mr Anthony Ying Tek Choon
+++++++++++++++++– Mr Wong Vun Fui
+++++++++++++++++– Mr Lam Shen Yu
+++++++++++++++++– Mr Kam Pau Sin
+++++++++++++++++– Mdm Lee Choi Lin
+++++++++++++++++– Mr Chin Khin Wui


The daily operation of the Taman Cahaya Training Centre For The Blind, Sandakan is overseen by the following staff/volunteer workers:-

Supervisor- Haji Ibrahim A Hamid
Assistant Supervisor- Mr Rahmat Iskandar Hj Ibrahim
Office Administrator- Miss Edeati Jangkat
Massage Instructor- Mr Saidan Nanang
Braille Instructor- Mr Zaenalros Abdullah
Handicraft Instructor- Miss Dorin Jumar
Computer Instructor- Mr Muhammad Faris Heikal
Field Instructor- Mr Ranchana Hujang
Gardener- Mr Retchievana Tabisun
Housekeeper- Mr Noredy Olong
Cook- Miss Aslina Jinin